Recent Faves

Favourites.1I haven’t posted in wayyyy too long so today I figured I’d share a bunch (more like a ton) of my recent faves. This is pretty much my daily makeup bar mascara, lips and brows. Maybe that’ll be another post! I’ve included swatches below of some of my faves…

Morocco and Pink Champagne from Anastasia Palette, Becca Champagne Pop and Nars Telesto
From left to right: Morocco and Pink Champagne from Anastasia Palette, Becca Champagne Pop and Nars Telesto

The product that has made the biggest impact into my makeup routine is the Too Faced Born This Way foundation. It’s high coverage goodness and whilst it doesn’t last quite as long as my beloved Estee Lauder Double Wear I find the finish a touch more natural and glowy. If you haven’t tried out this newbie yet I highly recommend you do!

For extra glow under my base I’ve been using the Bourjois Illuminating Primer and gone through two bottles of this in no time at all, it’s that good. If you have dry/dehydrated skin it’ll make your base go on much smoother. Another repurchase is the L’oreal Lumi Magique, a highlighting concealer. It’s lightweight and adds a nice glow to the cheekbones and the packaging is cute too!

I’ve been testing out the Smashbox Primer water for a while now and I have mixed opinions. I’ve used it under makeup and have not yet found it to add to the longevity of my base however, I do love using it as a finishing step to help the powders settle into the skin and my highlight really pops after it. It’s one of those unnecessary steps but I’m using it up nonetheless.

Bronzer, bronzer, bronzer, what can I say I love the stuff and the Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer is a goodie; deep, warm, matte, pigmented and smells like chocolate! It was an obvious choice for a chocoholic. I’ve also been loving matte blush lately and these are my two MAC favourites, Peaches and Gingerly. I find that Gingerly goes perfectly with a warm smokey eye and I like to use Peaches when I want to add a subtle colour to the cheeks.

IMG_9541If you’re a watcher of Jaclyn Hill you would of heard about this highlighter. It’s the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Champagne Pop and it’s a beauty, although it’s so much prettier in person if you can get your hands on it don’t resist you wont regret it. This makes me want to buy all Becca highlighters!

I purchased the Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Telesto on a whim and I’ve been wearing it pretty much every day since. When used dry it’s more of a matte but used wet it has a lovely shimmer to it. I’m pleasantly surprised by the formula and might look into other shades although I wish there was an uber warm reddy brown in the range because it would be an instant purchase.

edit1 2

And lastly the Anastasia Shadow Couture Palette had to be mine, I’ve missed out on so many of her palette’s so I’m happy I have this one. As you can probably tell my slightly battered palette my favourite is the shade Pink Champagne (apparently nearing pan already?! 😩) I love to use it wet in the centre of the lid for a rounded eye look and I love love love the shade Morocco, best crease shade ever!Nespresso

A random favourite is the Nespresso Magimix Citiz and Milk Coffee Machine it makes the yummiest hot drinks. I purchased mine from Debenhams because it was on offer but it’s still quite a big expense, if you like coffee though I highly recommend this machine 👍

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

5 comments

  1. Loved this post!! Great favorites! I really love your photo setup!! That espresso is perfection!! The palette is so gorgeous! I totally need to get my hands on it. I have never tried the primer water, but have heard so many people love it. I am totally going to have to try it. Thank you so much for sharing! Check out my blog if you would like:

    http://everythingandnothin.com/

    Have a BEAUTIFUL day!

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to comment below

