Birthday Goodies and Recent Favourites!

IMG_9165edit

Hey guys, today I thought I’d share with you some recent goodies. I’m going to start off with the YSL Rouge Volupté Shine Lipstick (shade 4) because hello can you see that b..e..a..utiful packaging?! It’s definitely one to show off so that’s why I’m keeping this bad boy on display.

The formula is great too because in the tube it looks like an intense pinky red but it gives a sheer finish on the lips with a bit of a stain. Although you can build it up to a bold lip. It smells amazing too, sweet and fruity and is my most luxurious lipstick by far! Thanks to my sis for this one, so preeettyyy!

The second fave is the newer MAC Lipstick I recently purchased, which is Shanghai Spice. This shade is my perfect pinky/peachy nude. It is in MAC’s Cremesheen formula so is very moisturising, goes on smoothly and adds a slight glossy look to the lips. And it smells of vanilla..mmmm. I’m thinking that I might pick up Ruby Woo next to try and venture out of my nude lippy obesssion.

IMG_9178

For my birthday I got treated to a trip to London and whilst browsing the shops I popped into Kiko, my bf waited outside because it was wayyy to busy to move but I forced my way in there and headed towards the Eyeshadow Sticks.

I’ve seen these reviewed/raved about a bunch of times and they looked so pretty. It was hard to choose shades (there is a lot of them) but I went for the shades 05 and 06. Shade 05 is a purple/taupe with silver shimmer in and 06 is a golden bronze. They give the eyes a wet shimmery look whilst still being wearable and everyday appropriate.

They are easy to blend and don’t crease on me which is a rarity with cream eye products. They really set on the lid which makes them great for the summer too. They are a bargain at £6.90 each, especially since they have been compared to the By Terry Ombre Blackstar which cost a whopping £29 and although the packaging is a lot less glamorous the quality of the product is still great. These get a big thumbs up from me.

IMG_9185

Kiko Eyeshadow Stick 05/06From top to bottom: shade 05 and shade 06 of the Kiko Eyeshadow Stick

I also finally have the delicious Aqua Di Parma Eau De Toilette in the scent Arancia Di Capri. It smells of summer in a bottle and whilst it’s crazy expensive (I received from my mama last week) it’s totally worth it.

I have my beloved Giorgio Armani Si perfume back in my life(thanks to the bf) which I am very happy about because I missed it! I highly recommend you guys go and smell these perfumes, they are divine!

I’ve recently been using this silver tray from H&M Home as my everyday makeup storage, it just makes it easier to find what I need at 6am in the morning without routing through drawers or a giant makeup bag! It also makes a white table look a little more interesting and shows off some pretty packaging in the process.

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

 

3 comments

  1. Aren’t the eye shadow sticks from Kiko amazing? I love them. And bought exactly the same shades + their aqua-light blue for summer. Such a bargain compared to other super brands, but extremely long-lasting!

    Like

Feel free to comment below

