Two Products For A Super Easy Eye

rsz_img_8592

For an easy eye look nothing is better than a cream eyeshadow, whether it be in stick or pot form. The Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes in a coppery shade (Ample Amber) is the perfect easy fix.

It’s extremely long lasting on me and I have oily eyelids, so I regularly use this as my eyeshadow primer. I usually reach for this when I’m wearing warm toned shadows but it also looks lovely on it’s own since it has a healthy looking sheen to it. I just rub it all over the lid and lower lash line and use a fluffy blending brush to blend out the edges. It sets super fast so quick blending is key but once it does set it won’t go anywhere even in hot weather!

A few weeks ago I saw the Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24HR Leather Effect @ Boots in a natural shade named Creamy Beige. I’ve loved the normal formula of Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo’s, with On and On Bronze being used up a fair few months ago and I noticed this new formula in store.

It is not shimmery as the traditional formula is so it works really well as a very natural eye paired with a bold lip for a little subtle definition. I’ve tried this as a primer and whilst the shade should be a great base I find it not to work quite as well as the shadow tint when it comes to lengthening powder shadows intensity or longevity so I tend to use this alone. It’s a handy product to have when entering into the warmer months since bolder lips become more season appropriate.

rsz_1img_8591
Left to Right: Maybelline Colour Tattoo, Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint

When choosing between the two I’d say that if you are looking for a slightly warmer product that is also more versatile I’d go for the Shadow Tint over the Colour Tattoo although if you are looking for more of a matte eye I’d go for the Colour Tattoo. They are both great formula’s and shades but the Colour Tattoo is more of a budget buy at £4.99 when the Shadow Tint is £17.

Whats your favourite quick and easy eye product?

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

 

3 comments

Feel free to comment below

