A Glossy Lip Duo From The Drugstore

A few months ago I purchased the Loreal L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche in the shade 500 Molto Mauve, it’s a great formula in a really nice everyday berry shade which I wear very often.

What I love about the finish of the L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche is that they are super pigmented and offer an especially high shine. They make your lips look really healthy in a natural way and yet they’re not at all sticky. I wanted to try out a more nude shade from the range so I chose the shade featured in the picture 101 Rose Melody. It is an almost coraly pink which is really easy to wear.

rsz_img_8551

Top to bottom: Maybelline Colour Sensational Elixir Lip in the shade 090 Rose Redefined, Loreal L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche in the shade 101 Rose Melody.

A few months ago I purchased the Loreal L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche in the shade 500 Molto Mauve, it’s a great formula in a really nice everyday berry shade which I wear very often.

What I love about the finish of the L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche is that they are super pigmented and offer an especially high shine. They make your lips look really healthy in a natural way and yet they’re not at all sticky. I wanted to try out a more nude shade from the range so I chose the shade featured in the picture 101 Rose Melody. It is an almost coraly pink which is really easy to wear.

Another drugstore gloss that I’ve been trying out lately is the Maybelline Colour Sensational Elixir Lip in the shade 090 Rose Redefined. I’ve read numerous posts from US based blogs on for months and only saw them in store recently so I wanted to try one out before deciding on buying more shades.

Rose Redefined looks like a pale pink in the tube but it comes out much sheerer than the Loreal glosses. Because of it being less opaque in coverage I’ve been liking wearing it over nude lipsticks to add some shine since I find a nude lip generally suits me better a bit more glossy.

rsz_img_8556

Top to bottom: Loreal L’Extraordinaire Colour Riche in the shade 101 Rose MelodyMaybelline Colour Sensational Elixir Lip in the shade 090 Rose Redefined.

I think the formula on the Elixirs is a little more sticky than the Loreal ones but this just helps it last a little longer on the lips. The Colour Riche formula lasts really well too and stays glossy for ages, it also leaves a stain on the lips so I imagine if you chose a more bold shade from the range it would last really well too.

Have you guys tried these out?

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

3 comments

Feel free to comment below

