FOTD|Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop & Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Liar

IMG_8486

 Base & Cheeks: Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation|Maybelline Fit Me Concealer|Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder|Sleek Contour Kit in Light (I just used the highlight shade)|Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop

Eyes & Brows: Urban Decay Primer Potion|Guerlain Écrin 4 Couleurs Long-Lasting Eyeshadow Palette Les Fauves|Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara and Subversion Primer|Revlon Colourstay Eyeliner in Brown|Anastasia Beverley Hills Brow Wiz|Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara

Lips: Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Liar

IMG_8438IMG_8439

I’ve used all these products for the past two weeks everyday and I love them all. The new nude…ish shade of the Urban Decay Revolution lipstick is just as great as the other shades I own from the line. It’s very creamy, and highly pigmented with only one swipe (I’m not wearing any gloss in the photo) and not  drying at all. It’s a shade that works really well with warmer toned looks which is something I gravitate towards most of the time anyway, I guarantee I’l be wearing this a lot.

If you haven’t tried out these lipsticks I highly recommend them and you could easily mistake these for very high end lipsticks but they retail for £15 which is amazing value. These last pretty well on me even through eating generally 3-4 hours but I’m lazy with top ups/mirror checks haha!

The Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop is a gorgeous shade and the formula is very long lasting (8 hours easily!) but applying this blush has involved a little bit of a learning curve since the formulation is kind of odd. It feels like a powder and a cream together which makes them glowy (like a cream) yet long lasting (like a powder).

Although knowing what type of application to use is difficult I eventually settled on a less soft blush brush by e.l.f as my more fluffy one’s found it hard to pick up the product. However when you do apply this it blends really nicely and just livens up the face. I’m betting I’ll be using this an awful lot come spring time too, since summer here is gone and all 😦 But hey I’ll wear this shade whenever just to make it feel like summer!

Have you guys tried out any of these products?

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

FYI I’m also on Bloglovin, Pinterest, Twitter, Instagram & FacebookIt would be fab if you followed me there too!

P.S. New hair! What do you think? 🙂 I had a bunch of length taken off and some more layers added in to try and get some volume. I also dyed it using Clairol’s Nice and Easy Age Defy in 3.5 Darkest Brown.

Capture

9 comments

  1. Nice look! I used the Healthy Mix foundation for the first time again in quite a while since I was too tanned for it and I completely forgot how much I love it! I also had the same problems with the Clinique Cheek Pop and started using a more dense blush brush which picks the pigments up a bit better. Also: your hair looks great! Loving the curls!
    Dina│Cardiff Beauty Blog

    Like

Feel free to comment below

