A Small Boots Haul

bootshaulbootshaul2.2

Yesterday I went into Boots, had a swatch of the much raved about L’oreal Colour Riche L’0mbre Pure Mono Eyeshadow‘s and I just couldn’t resist their creamy goodness. I picked up the shades 200 Over The Taupe, 201 Cafe Saint Germain and 206 Little Beige Dress (3 for 2 in superdrug!) and I am super excited to try these out.

Lately I’ve been wanting to try a powder with a little bit of coverage as I usually only use the translucent kind. I’ve read pretty good things about the Bourjois Healthy Balance Compact Powder so I’m giving it a go in the shade 52 Vanille. Me and Bourjois get on very well so I’m sure this is as good as the rest of their products.

A couple of staple re-purchases had to happen one being my favourite body moisturising product the Vaseline Spray and Go Body Moisturiser. It’s just so quick to apply and you don’t have to wait ages for it to soak in. The other being the best smelling deodorant around the Soft and Gentle Roll-On Antiperspirant in Lavender and Patchouli, it’s super cheap (£1!) and I find it does the job better than the more expensive types.

Reviews on the eyeshadows and powder to come when I’ve tried them out a bit!..

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

Feel free to follow me on Bloglovin here!

11 comments

  1. Great haul, you’re now equipped with some of the best drugstore eyeshadows available. I have them too and find the quality amazing. Besides, the packaging is compact enough to bring them with you on travel, as well as in the handbag everyday. 😉

    Like

    • Hey yeh I know what you mean, I usually prefer palettes because they have all the shades that you need. I got the beige/white shade too because I figured one shade for the lid and one for highlight for more of a simple everyday look 🙂 x

      Like

Feel free to comment below

