Minimised Makeup

IMG_7813 IMG_7814

Now I know this looks like a lot of products and kind of contradictory to the title but believe me this is is still a much more minimal routine than I would usually use and I have included the tools I use as well. I’ve skipped out on an “actual” eyeshadow palette and decided that the Nars Guy Bourdin Palette has all you really need for a simple yet defined eye.

 Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation|Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge|Maybelline Fit Me Concealer|Nars Guy Bourdin Palette|Ecotools Eyeshadow Brush|Ecotools Blush Brush|L’oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes Waterproof |L’oreal Rouge Caresse Lipstick|The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Lip Balm

Unfortunately I can’t afford to skip out on a base (my skin just ain’t that great, thanks for the burn scar curlers!) And of course concealer under the eyes is a must. I blend these in with the Real Techniques Complexion Sponge as mentioned in this post the other day.

This is where it gets different, no eye primer, no shadows just some laguna bronzer over the lid and through the crease with the very handy Ecotools eyeshadow brush, add some highlighter onto the brow bone and inner corner, then some mascara and your eyes are done. You could even, as I have done a few times lately, blend a little of a blush shade into the crease for a subtle summery pop of colour. It’s nice to mix things up every now and then and it makes a change from the predictable smokey eye.

Then since you have the palette their I would blend some bronzer, highlighter (I use the e.l.f brush for this) and your choice of blush in the right places (this ecotools brush is literally the bomb!) and then finally pop on some lip balm or tinted balm product of your choice and away you go!

Easy, natural and pretty quick, well depending on how much your having to stop and sit in front of the fan to cool down! Haha

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

If you want to follow me on Bloglovin click here!

6 comments

  1. I use bronzer as eye shadow all the time, but I never thought to use a blush for pop of color! I agree with you on complexion, I feel like I always have to have foundation and concealer even when doing a minimal makeup look.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, you’re right, it seems like your using lots of products instead of downsizing, but it’s just an apparent contradiction…by the way, how about the Nars palette? I checked your previous review and it seemed ‘redder’ than I see it now. Since I can’t stand those too dark and heavy blushers or bronzers, would you recommend it for a pale skin as well? thanks a lot in advance, have a nice weekend! A.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wear the palette when I am pale as well so it should work on you. I don’t think it’s available anymore though since it was limited edition. Thanks, and you!

      Like

Feel free to comment below

