A Trio Of Perfume Favourites

Today I’m sharing with you my three current perfume favourites. I have worn a lot of perfumes over the years some of the ones I love include Gucci’s Premiere, Givenchy’s Very Irresistible and my teen fave Yves Saint Laurent’s Elle. I guess you could say my perfume preference has changed since I prefer scents that are a little more grown up nowadays but I really must buy another Gucci Premiere, not a fan of the bottle but the scent is gorgeous!

I’ll enter in the brands explanations of each since I am awful at describing scents and that will help you out more than me rambling!

IMG_7837

My spring/summer favourite is Estee Lauder’s Sensuous (£34.99 for 30 ml @ The Perfume Shop) it just smells like summer to me, very fresh, floral and not too sweet. This is a perfume that automatically makes me feel happier when I spray it. The packaging is cute and quite portable and it also has a rose gold coloured lid which is a nice touch. I’ve had and loved this one a while and when it runs out I’d definitely re-purchase it!

“A Woody Amber Fragrance. Estée Lauder SENSUOUS Eau de Parfum Spray – A modern new definition of sensuality. Confident and elegant. A rich core of Molten Woods and Amber, surrounded by atmospheric florals, warmed by a hint of Pepper and a touch of Honey. Every woman wears it her way.This fragrance redefines the traditional fragrance structure of Top, Middle and Base notes. The not aree Molten Woods, Amber, Jasmine, Ghost Lily, Magnolia, Ylang, Black Pepper, Sandalwood, Honey and Mandarin Orange Pulp”

For something a little bit more autumnal and sexy I use Lady Gaga’s Fame (£31 for 50ml @ Boots) I’ve never been one for wearing celebrity branded perfumes since they’re usually not that fab (imo) but once I sniffed this I loved it. It is a deep and sensuous scent that is slightly sweet but in a good way. The packaging is also pretty unique and the perfume itself is black which is what makes this perfume really stand out. Since it is a celeb perfume it’s also pretty reasonably priced and is often on offer.

“Lady Gaga Fame is an opulent, crushed-floral fragrance that’s black in colour like the soul of fame but transparent once airborne. The perfume envelops a DARK ACCORD inspired by Belladonna, the deadly nightshade possessed by haunted beauties since the 18th century. Burning incense veils the aura of forbidden fruit and creates a sweet, fatal seduction. The fragrance evolves to a SENSUAL ACCORD of opulence, a fusion of dripping honey, saffron and apricot nectar. A LIGHT ACCORD whispers magnificence. The rich floral layer of crushed tiger orchidea & jasmine sambac embody timeless beauty.”

My all time favourite (as of my birthday this year) is the sweet & sophisticated Si by Giorgio Armani (£45.50 for 30 ml @ The Perfume Shop). This is a higher end perfume for sure but if you’re looking for something a bit more unique scent wise then I think this is a good one. The bottle is smart with gold detailing and a sort of pebble shaped shiny black lid and would look nice on your dressing table. This perfume could be worn anytime of year since it’s not too deep nor too floral. To me it’s just the perfect mix of everything in one perfume and that’s why it’s my new “signature scent”.

“The fragrance opens with notes of Sicilian Bergamot, Mandarin oil and Liquer de Cassis which is supported by a heart which bursts with Rose de Mai absolute, Neroli absolute and Egyptian Jasmine absolute. Warm undertones caress the unique chypre base notes of Patchouli oil intertwined with Blond Woods, amber and musky undertones known as Orcanox™. Finished with a sweet animalic accord of Vanille absolute which, gives this fragrance, longevity and an unforgettable sillage.”

Let me know what your favourites are and if you are a fan of these scents too!

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

If you want to follow me on Bloglovin click here!

3 comments

  1. I’ve never smelled any of these fragrances, but my all time – hands down – favorite is Theirry Mugler Alien, oh my god this stuff is divine, I always get compliments when I wear this and I’ve been wearing it since 2008, it happened to be my first ever perfume and it was just a happy coincidence that it was my forever favorite. But for most people its either a love it or hate it.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Like

Feel free to comment below

