Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

I’m a big fan of the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer but it is pretty much impossible to find my shade when I need it (Ivory is I guess the most popular) so the other week I gave up on it and moved on to the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade 15 Fair (£5.99). Amelia Liana mentioned this concealer in a video/blog post a little while ago saying it’s great for highlighting the under eye area which is what I needed it for.

concealer edited

Now I actually think that I prefer this over the wake me up. It is great for highlighting but doesn’t end up crazy oily come lunch time, I don’t even need to powder it because it stays all day on it’s own. I just pop a little of this on the inner corner of my eye and around my nose and pat it in.

Another good thing about this is that it is in the same price range as my old fave, I find that L’oreal’s concealers (like the Lumi Magique that lasts all of two seconds) although they are good cost a lot more than any other and this one can do the job just as well. If I want a more intense highlight I dab it on in a triangle shape and pat it in with a flat concealer brush. I can see myself re-purchasing this when it runs out for sure.

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

8 comments

Feel free to comment below

