My Travel Makeup Kit

For my recent holiday I wanted to keep makeup to a minimum so I managed to squeeze my essentials into my small Beautiful Eyes Wash Bag from Cats Eye London and stored my brushes in the Real Techniques Brush Case. I took a few eyeshadow choices because that’s my thing a CC Cream and of course bronzer for quick and easy beach appropriate makeup looks.

IMG_6763IMG_6758

Brushes Zoeva 101 Luxe Face Definer (used for bronzer)|E.L.F Blush Brush (used for powder)|E.L.F Angled Blush Brush (used for blush)|EcoTools Concealer Brush|Zoeva 234 Smoky Shader|E.L.F Crease Brush|Zoeva 228 Eye Finish|Zoeva 228 Crease|Zoeva 227 Soft Definer

MY TRAVEL MAKEUP KITIMG_6765 IMG_6770

Base and Cheeks Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in 31 Ivory|Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15 Fair|Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC-2|Body Shop Honey Bronzer in shade 03|Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure|Soap & Glory’s One Heck Of A Blot|NO7 Instant Radiance Highlighter

Eyes and Brows Urban Decay Primer Potion|Bare Minerals Ready 2.0 Eyeshadow in The Epiphany|Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita Eyeshadow Quad|Benefit They’re Real Mascara|Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers|Brow Wiz by Anastasia

I obviously brought along the Hourglass blush that I am forever obsessed with and the Maybelline concealer is a newbie to me but I’m liking it so far (a post about it will be up soon). Two small eyeshadow quads seemed like the obvious way to go, one for natural one for more smokey looks just in case and an eye look would not be complete without some lash curling!

I think if I had more room in my going away bag or was going away for longer I’d probably bring a foundation and a larger eyeshadow palette along (I’m thinking Naked 3) but these products were just fine for a week away at the beach!

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

