L’oreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks

Before we went on holiday we popped into our local Tesco Home Store to get a few things and of course I went straight to the makeup aisles where I found these lovelies.

I’ve wanted more shades of the L’oreal Rouge Caresse Lipstick for a long time now but couldn’t seem to find them anywhere so when I saw them in Tesco I didn’t hesitate in buying more. They were on offer so I’m guessing that they’re maybe being discontinued (seems daft to me) but either way I got the shades Nude Ingenue and Dating Coral for only £2 each, a bargain when they are usually £7.99!

Loreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks Loreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks.2 Loreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks.3 Loreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks.4

I’ve loved the shade Sweet Berry for yonks because it’s the perfect my lips but better shade and the formula is glossy and sheer so they look very natural on the lips. When I can’t find the right lipstick shade to go with a makeup look I gravitate towards this as it just goes with everything and it applies smoothly even if my lips are a little worse for wear.

Dating Coral is a gorgeous pinky/coral shade that gives a subtle wash of colour which is perfect for summer. The shade Nude Ingenue is great for making my lips look a little less pigmented without making me look washed out. I much prefer these to say the Revlon Lip Butter’s as they feel so light and balm like plus the packaging is in my opinion one of the nicest at the drugstore. I just wish that I got all of the shades as I love them so much!

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

