A Forgotten Goodie|Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Manic

IMG_5743

I read recently read Divya’s post Gems From the Neglected Lot (The Conscience Fund) and felt inspired to try out one of my less worn lipsticks Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in the shade Manic. I loved it when I got it and to be honest I have no idea why I don’t wear it more often! This lipstick is clearly extreme pout worthy (I know cringe, but it was a funny photo so I put it in anyways) and that is for numerous reasons.

First off the packaging is so cool, it’s a reflective metal that looks quite unique and it sits pretty on my makeup table. The formula itself is great too, not at all drying but not buttery enough to leave after two seconds. It fades nicely on the lips too, no weird lip lines.

I love this shade because it’s a bold blue toned red but it’s also pinky so it doesn’t look too OTT and you can dab it on for a more sheer natural look. I know the popular shades from this range are the orangey reds and the nudes but this is still my favourite.

What do you guys think?

A Forgotten Goodie|Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Manic1

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

6 comments

Feel free to comment below

