My Daily Makeup Brushes

brushesToday I thought I’d share with you the brushes that I’ve been recently using on a daily basis, this is the first time I have ever stuck to using certain brushes everyday as it works so well for me.

First up is my base and for that I have been reaching for the Real Techniques Stippling brush. I find this brush blends foundation out nicely without sucking up quite as much product as the buffing brush does so I tend to use less foundation. I then use the Zoeva 142 Concealer brush for concealing under my eyes and on/around my nose. It makes blending in concealer super quick and is soft enough for the under eye area.

For contouring I use the Real Techniques Setting brush because it is the perfect size for getting a precise contour under the cheekbone; which I am a fan of lately; but is also fluffy enough to blend it out a bit. I’ve also been using it for highlighting the cheekbone. I’ve had the E.L.F angled blush brush for years and it’s still the perfect shape and density for blending blush up the cheekbone to give my face some shape.

I’ve been using the E.L.F Eyebrow Comb to re-arrange the madness that is my eyebrows and then the Eco Tools Eyeliner brush to fill them in. The eyeliner brush is great for this as it’s thin and also quite stiff so you can get a neat line to create the right shape.

The four brushes on the right are what I use most often for eyeshadow. They are the Zoeva 234 Smoky Shader, Zoeva 227 Soft Definer (both great MAC dupes), 229 Eye Finish and the E.L.F Crease brush. I use the 227 for all over the lid and blending upwards, the 234 for adding a darker shade to the outer lid and the 229 for highlighting the inner corner and under the brow bone. The E.L.F brush I tend to use for blending shadow into the outer V or under the eye.

cropped-claudiafoxunderblog1.png

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

