Updated Current Makeup Routine|Base

Today (and tomorrow) I’ll be talking about my updated makeup routine. I did my lasts posts on this at the end of January and since then it’s all changed. I’ll try and keep said post’s relatively brief (we’ll see how that goes, haha) as I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned most of these products before. If not you’ve seen me wearing them in recent face of the day’s so you’ll already know that I like them. Either way these are the products I have been reaching for most frequently.

I love using the  Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation  in Vanille Clair because it is more glow inducing on the skin than my previously used (and multiple times repurchased) Rimmel Match Perfection. It’s also great at gliding over any dry patches and you can build it up or wear it quite sheer. For a while I was using the shade 51 Vanille since it was the lightest shade I could see in store but it was a little dark for me. I had a look online and found that their is an even lighter shade which suits me perfect; well with no sunbathing that is. It is the best drugstore foundation in my opinion.

I like to then go in with the Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer in eclat clair under the eyes and around the nose because similarly to the foundation it just glides over dry patches and looks glowy but not greasy. It is also the best concealer to sit on my nose right which is something I seem to have trouble with other concealers. I get a red nose (#rudolphtherednosereindeeroverhere) and others seem to just slide of it?!

For spot concealing I do still use the  Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC-2 which does the job so well I’ve hit pan in under six months :O Crazy times! I do tend to powder my T-zone a few times a day with this combo; I use Soap & Glory’s One Heck Of A Blot; but to me it’s more than worth it for the natural look it gives.

cropped-header1.jpg

4 comments

  1. I’ve wanted to get my hands on all of these products for such a long time and now you’re making me want them more as I trust your judgement! Not sure if that’s a positive or negative thing haha! Probably good for me, not so good for my purse! Lovely post 🙂 x
    http://sophieellenday.wordpress.com/

    Like

Feel free to comment below

