Lipstick Addict Tag

I recently watched a video that Estee (from EssieButton) and Amelia (from Amelia Liana) did together and felt inspired to natter on about lip products. I followed their tag but changed a couple of the questions to suit my collection, I added a couple more so this a long one! Here goes….

IMG_3846

Favourite Balm/Treatment|Nuxe Reve De Miel does the best job at fixing dry chapped lips. I slather this on before I go to bed to wake up to lovely smooth lips, ready for lippies! Also the Burts Bees lip balms are very good for quick moisture top ups during the day, and better for the handbag than the Nuxe. They even have tinted ones, but the clear mint one is my fave.

Best Drugstore Lip Product|The best drugstore lip products for me are either the very pigmented, glossy, non-drying lipstick named the Bourjois Paris Shine Edition Lipstick in Grenade in or the L’oreal Rouge Caresse for a more sheer lippie that as all the same qualities.

Best Luxury Lip Product|A new luxury favourite of mine is the Estée Lauder Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Desirable. The formula of this lipstick is AMAZING! No seriously it’s literally perfect. It’s pigmented but really moisturising, it almost feels like a lip balm on the lips. It makes your lips look glossy and this shade is a great pinky nude. To be honest I might have to buy more shades of this range, it’s that good. And I never do that!

Best Luxury Eye-Catching Red|The Urban Decay Revolution Lipsticks are fab and the shade Manic is my favourite glam red lipstick. It’s a blue toned red so there’s no problem with yellow looking teeth and it lasts pretty well on the lips too. See my post on it here

Best Budget Eye-Catching Red|The Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic is what I wear when I want a more sheer orange red lip than the above. I love the balm stains as they don’t dry out the lips at at all and you can re-apply minus a mirror.

Best Luxury Nude Lipstick|My favourite nude lipstick is the Georgio Armani Rouge Ecstasy in 100 Androgino. It’s a great nude as it’s not too pink and not too brown and I love the fancy looking red packaging. See my posts on it here and also here.

Best Budget Nude Lipstick|For nudes in the drugstore it’s a little harder to find the perfect one, but the Maybelline ColourSens Nude Lipstick in Tantalizing Taupe is a good dupe for the above albeit a little browner and minus the awesome packaging.

Most Long Lasting Lip Product|The longest lasting lipstick that I own is for sure the Bourjois Velvet Matte in Peach Club. You could eat a feast all day long and it would still be there. See my post on it here

The Most Disappointing Lip Product|I had very high hopes for the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Bettina but it didn’t meet my expectations. The lasting power sucks, the Revlon Balm Stains last far longer than this does. See my post on it here

Liner – Yes or No|Hell no, too much faff. Although I’m thinking I should buy one for my red lippies, especially the Revlon Matte Balm in Standout because it’s a bit of a nightmare to get it neat round the edges. Any brands that you guys can recommend?

Best Lip Gloss|At the moment my favourite gloss is the  L’oreal Colour Riche L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick in 500 Molto Mauve. It is pigmented, super shiny and not sticky whatsoever! It’s also moisturising and smells yummy. If you guys haven’t done this tag, please do I’ll be interested to hear your favourites and recommendations! 

11 comments

Feel free to comment below

