MAC|Alluring Aquatic Extra Dimension Blush in Seduced At Sea

So I went back to MAC and got one of the Extra Dimension blushes from the Alluring Aquatic Collection, I know I know I didn’t need it but I just couldn’t help it the packaging is so darn pretty! When I swatched it on my hand it felt so smooth (similar to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush but with a slight shimmer to it) it was also 10% off so I’m pretty happy I went into Debenhams! Anyho below are photo’s of the shade Seduced At Sea.

IMG_5439IMG_5463 IMG_5464IMG_5475IMG_5470 IMG_5477

 This shade appears to be a coral pink in the pan but shows predominately pink on the cheek, well on me anyway. I’ll probably show it on my face in a FOTD post soon.

As with the eyeshadow (see the post here) this blush has a fine shimmer running through it which is hard to pickup on camera but looks beautiful in person. The shimmer isn’t intense on the cheek it just gives a nice glow which I like. On first application it looks quite sheer so I had to build it up a bit so this would be great for super pale girls.

I found that the blushes from the line are still available on Selfridges (here) and as they’re out of stock on MAC’s website I’d hop to it. You might find some at your local MAC counter too if you want to see them in person. I’ve only used this once so far but I’m pretty sure I love it already.

 

cropped-header1.jpg

Feel free to comment below

