Leibster Award

Hey guys! So a while ago my blog was nominated for the Leibster Award by Miss Alice Beauty and so I figured it was about time that I actually wrote up the post!

First off I’m going to start by saying thank you to Alice for nominating me. You guys should go have a read of her blog, it’s filled with great beauty, fashion and lifestyle posts so it will no doubt be of interest to you all 🙂 Click here or the image below.

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 18.43.21

Also I’d like to say thank you to all the people that follow and actually read my blog, I know that to many people 80+ followers wouldn’t seem like much, but to me it’s pretty crazy that anyone reads my blog at all, so yeh thank you to you all 😀

Now to answer the question I’m sure a few of you are asking, “What the heck is the Liebster Award?” Well basically it’s a tag for people to show their recognition of a few blogs that have a small amount of followers and that you think deserve more. It’s also a way for us bloggers to connect and get to know each other better. We basically swap questions over and nominate blogs with less than 200 followers. The “rules” for the Liebster Award are as follows.

  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator asked.
  • Provide 11 fun/or random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (with less than 200 followers) that you feel deserve recognition.
  • Inform the bloggers that you have nominated them.
  • Post 11 questions for them to answer. 

Miss Alice Beauty’s Questions for the Nominees

Heels or flats for a night out| Definitely flats, heels hurt way too much to be worth it for me. Flip flops and converse all the way!

Do you usually get up early or sleep in| I’ve recently been getting up at a much more acceptable time so that I can do some exercising and make the most of the very rare sunshine we’ve recently been having. #englishweather

Best purchase in the past 6 months| This is probably the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure, it’s the perfect blush but not blush colour for me and the formula is lovely and smooth and never looks overly powdery. I’m a big fan!

Dream vacation spot| Anywhere with a beach but I also really want to go to New York some day. And also travel around Italy because I love everything Italian. Bring on the Gelato!

A week without makeup or internet| I hate to choose but I would have to make do without makeup, I literally have no idea what I would do without the internet. No blogging, no youtube, no netflix :O…

Favorite shade of eye shadow| Bronze and red toned browns as they make my eyes stand out more and are the most flattering on me.

Favourite Disney princess| It have to be would be Belle from Beauty & The Beast because she speaks her own mind but is also kind (didn’t do that on purpose, honest) Plus who doesn’t love Beauty & The Beast right?!

Which social media do you spend the most time onOh dear well this is probably Instagram or Bloglovin, I’m well and truly addicted to both. It’s a problem.

What inspired you to start your blog| I started watching Youtube videos a few years ago (Essie Button took my “Youtube virginity”) and I’ve been obsessed with makeup and beauty ever since. Now I read so many blogs it’s impossible to keep up, having them all in one place on Bloglovin is god send!

Roses or tulips| Tulips because roses are a little too obvious for me, although they do smell great. I’m not really a bouquet of flowers kind of person though, I’d rather have chocolate 😛 I’m so healthy haha.

Favourite nail polish for the spring| I love nude nail polish for spring, although I do have bright oranges, blues etc but nude just looks the most sophisticated in my opinion.

11 Facts about me
I am obsessed with chocolate, pizza and pasta, much to my figures dismay.
My cats Sula and Queenie are like my babies.
When I win the lottery I’m moving to Italy.
I can still spend hours on the Sims building my idea of the perfect house, I know sado lol..
I am bossy with OCD tendencies (I’m an Aries)
I really need my own Mac.
I’ve read and watched all vampire related entertainment (bring on True Blood’s last season already)
Our dog Dolly is a ginger lab so I call her Ginger…
I love to bake cakes, cookies, etc *anyone wanna see some recipe post’s btw?
My boyfriend is Vietnamese and his name is Vu.


I Nominate 

Mousieroses|Judy and Makeup|The Sound Of Fashion Blog|Painted Faces|Annie’s Beauty Blog|The Juicy Glambition|Bolt Blogs|Splisch Splasch|Charlotte Mellish|Winter In A Dream

My Questions for the Nominees

What would your dream home look like? 

What’s your main hobby?

Which holiday would you choose – Camping in the country or hotel in the city?

Do you have pets? If yes show us some cute pics of them 🙂 If no would you be a cat or a dog person?

What is your one must have if you could only have one beauty product?

If you were an animal what would you be and why?

Would you rather  – Climb a mountain or go swimming in a lake?

Favourite treat/pudding/dessert etc?

Instagram or Twitter?

Favourite lip product of all time?

Kindle or an actual book?

Make sure you check out all the out the blogs mentioned in this post guys and congratulations to all the nominees! I look forward to reading all your answers and finding out who you’ve nominated!

And thanks for reading, I know it was a long one 😛cropped-header1.jpg

 

5 comments

Feel free to comment below

