Estée Lauder|Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Desirable

I brought the Estée Lauder Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick in 120 Desirable purely down to Anna’s (from Saccone Joly on Youtube) recommendation because she’s a big fan of nude lipsticks, as am I. She mentioned this lipstick which is part of a new range at Estée Lauder in her favourite lip products video the other week and I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I swatched it in the store and couldn’t believe how creamy and smooth it was and I also loved the nude pink (but not too pink) shade so decided to go for it.

ESTEELAUDER|DESIRABLE ESTEELAUDER|DESIRABLE2

The packaging is chic and elegant, it is dark purpley blue with a reflective surface (that’s right, you can see the sky in the photo above) and gold detailing. It also has a magentic closure like the Rouge Ecstasy lipsticks by Georgio Armani which probably excites me more than it should, but it is pretty cool!

This lipstick glides on so smoothly and you can barely feel it on the lips. It doesn’t highlight any dry bits on my lips either. I find it to last well but because it’s kind of balm like in texture it’s not going to stay on your lips forever realistically speaking. It doesn’t really have a smell which I’m pretty happy with to be honest and they leave a healthy glossy look to the lips so you can skip the lip gloss.The entire shade selection is great too so I might buy another one, possibly a more coral shade.cropped-header1.jpg

12 comments

Feel free to comment below

