Perfect Palette Tag

I’ve been wanting to do a tag type post for a while as I love reading about other people’s most loved products. So below I answer some of the “perfect palette tag” questions…

Best Packaging|The packaging of the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette is great and not just because of the chocolate bar design but also the layout of the shades inside. The way they made the highlight shades larger than the others is really useful as I tend to use those up first. It also means that you can use those shades for face highlighting. See my post on it here

Best Colour Payoff|Urban Decay offers hands down the best eyeshadow formulation (as I’m sure a lot of you will agree) and one of the most wearable eyeshadow shade range out there. The Naked Palettes 1 and 3 are firm favourites of mine and I’m pretty sure every other makeup fan out there. See my post on it depotted here

Most Versatile|Even though the name of the Sigma Warm Neutrals Palette suggest a variation of brown shades it also includes purples and even a sheer shimmery green. See my post on it here

Best for Travel|The best travel essential palette would have to be the Bare Minerals Ready 2.0 Eyeshadow in The Epiphany. It’s a warm everyday palette and although it’s only two shades I find it very versatile. For a neutral look I just use the coppery shade but it’s easy to smoke it out or line the lid with the matte brown. See my post on it here

Biggest Regret|The only regret I have is buying the Illamasqua Complement Palette. I was pretty excited to try this because the shades look great in the pan and the packaging is chic but the failure with this palette is the formula. The pigmentation is seriously lacking and the shades crease on me even with a primer, including the cream formula. I’ve used this only a few times and it is now in a cupboard somewhere unused…

Best Colour Names|I love the names of the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette shades obviously because they’re chocolate related, duh!

Best Budget Palette|At only £4 MUA offers the best budget palette in the drugstore the Undress Me Too Palette contains pretty much exact shade dupes for the Naked 2 palette which I actually skipped out on buying because of this palette. The quality of these shadows for the price is great too. See my post on it here

Most Used, Most Loved, Desert Island|For me the Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita Eyeshadow Quad is the biggest must have palette. The shades are great for bringing out blue eyes and you can build a look up from subtle to a full on smokey eye. Yes it’s expensive but you pay for the great quality shadows and the pretty packaging. It’s truly a palette I couldn’t live without! See my post on it here.

If you guys haven’t done this tag, please do I’ll be interested to hear your favourites and recommendations!

UNDERBLOG?

 

4 comments

Feel free to comment below

