MAC|Alluring Aquatic Extra Dimension Eyeshadow in Lorelei

When I read reviews of the MAC Alluring Aquatic Collection on Temptalia, I knew I had to buy at least one product purely because of the packaging as it so unique. The theme of the collection is underwater so there are little 3D water droplets over a turquoise shiny finish, which looks so cute! After reading some reviews I decided on the Extra Dimension Eyeshadow in Lorelei as it was the most wearable eyeshadow shade in the collection.

IMG_3724IMG_3771IMG_3788

IMG_3772 IMG_3775 IMG_3773

IMG_3794LORELEI

As you can tell from the faded MAC engraving on the shadow I got impatient waiting to photograph it and just had to touch it. The formula is very smooth but isn’t powdery. I prefer the formula of this to the usual MAC eyeshadows because of how much softer it is. Lorelei (takes me back to Gilmore Girls!) is a pale medium bronze shade with tiny shimmery particles of different colours, but it comes across mainly as a sheen on the lid.

The photo’s don’t do it justice to be honest, it was surprisingly hard to get the true colour of the swatch. The slight shimmer also doesn’t show up on camera as it does in person, it is very pretty in sunlight. I’ll probably do a FOTD using this soon so it’ll be easier to see it there.

I’ve used this as a wash all over the lid and up into the crease where it shows up a little darker for some added definition. I can see this being a great shadow for when you just want some colour on the lid but don’t have loads of time to blend out multiple shades. I found mine at my local MAC counter in Debenhams as it sold out really fast online!

underblog

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

