Tanya Burr Lipgloss in Just Peachy

IMG_3541-2IMG_3543-2IMG_3542-2

I saw the Tanya Burr Lipglosses in Superdrug and knew the shade I wanted, although I was apparently in a numpty mood and didn’t check the shade name before buying it. I actually wanted First Date not Just Peachy. This shade for me is the opposite of what I usually go for, don’t get me wrong I like nude’s but this on me is too nude. It’s a very pale baby pink, that I could wear if it was more sheer but it’s so pigmented that you can’t really sheer it out. It’s my fault for not checking that it was in the right section, makeup shopping fail!

The packaging is what you expect from a drugstore lip gloss not that fancy and kind of like the Maybelline gloss I go on about all the time. That doesn’t really bother me but the lipgloss itself is not fabulous. It is very sticky, I’m not usually that bothered by sticky lip glosses but this sticky, well it’s a little too much for me. Safe to say I won’t be buying more as I’m not really a fan. It’s a shame as I really wanted to like it…

underblog

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

