March Favourites

The Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream is, in my opinion the perfect CC Cream. It gives very good coverage but still looks and feels like skin and has a nice glow to it without looking super greasy. The lightest shade is also actually light enough for pale skin which is a big plus!

I’ve been using the NO7 Instant Radiance Highlighter for a couple of weeks and I think it’s great. It’s a natural cream highlighter in stick form which is quick to use and easy to blend out for a natural finish. The L’oreal Colour Riche L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick is basically an uber pigmented shiny lip gloss minus the dreadful sticky feeling and the shade Molto Mauve is great for everyday too. It also smells yummy and fruity!

Recently I’ve been blending the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC-2 onto any blemishes with my finger as it cover’s them up really well. I’ve found that it’s best to warm it up with my fingers instead of using a brush otherwise it can look a little cakey. Although there are two shades in the compact (you’re supposed to mix the two but who has time for that!) I only use the yellow side on red looking blemishes, saying that the peachier side is good at covering up dark circles, just as long as your under eye area isn’t at all dry.

With the Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita Palette you can go full on smoky eye or achieve a natural everyday brown eye look. The pigmentation of these shadows is great and yes it is pretty expensive (£38 from Selfridges) but in my opinion it’s worth it. The packaging is gorgeous too and it would be great for traveling. I think this will be my long time fave!

I’ve found that the Ecotools Deluxe Fan Brush is useful for when you need a light hand with super pigmented blushers and it also makes a powder highlight look more natural on the cheekbones. Lastly the Zoeva brushes (227 a MAC 217 dupe, 234 and 228) are at a great price for their amazing quality. They are also great MAC dupes but I personally find these much softer. I ordered mine from their website but you can buy them from love-makeup as well. At just over £5 a pop they’re much more affordable than numerous well known brands out there. See my comparison review here.

underblog

Feel free to comment below

