Skincare Empties

I’ve already replaced the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo with the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + which seems to be exactly the same. It definitely helps stop a breakout from going to crazy town! I’ve used up several of the Loreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution (£3.33 for 200ml @ Boots) as they’re usually on offer but I think I want to try out Garnier’s Micellar Cleanssing Water (£3.33 for 400ml @ Boots) as it’s the same price but for double the amount of product and people have said good things about it. The L’oreal Absolute Waterproof Makeup Remover (£5.40 for 125ml) is all I use to remove my eye makeup. It’s a bi-phase (oil and water) solution that you shake up and use remove all waterproof eye makeup. I’ll be rushing out to get a new one asap!

I’ve also gone through two of the No7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser (£9.95 for 100ml) which does a good job of cleaning my face without drying it out too much. I might use a no7 voucher to buy another for daily use but I also want to try out more of a balm type cleanser like the Eve Lom (£40 for 50ml @Spacenk) or Emma Hardie cleansing balms (£36 for 100ml @Feelunique). No sure which one to go for to be honest so if you have tried either let me know what you think! Although going on price I’m thinking the Emma Hardie one.

A while ago I purchased the Olay Regenerist 3 Point Super Cleansing System (£26 @ Boots) as a cheaper alternative to the famous Clarisonic (I noticed their overly epic promotion video here). To be honest it does the job just fine for me but I have run out of the Skin Perfecting Cleanser sample that came with it and I don’t think I’ll be buying it full size. I am on the lookout for a new cleanser to use with the brush now though.

I did mention the Vichy Idealia Life Serum and Hydraluron a few posts back as they were my replacements for the Caudalie Vinesource SOS Serum and I find the Vichy does the job of actually moisturising the skin much better.

I’ve been using the La Roche Posay Hydraphase Intense Eyes – Targeted Rehydration (£12.75 for 15ml @ Escentual) for literally a year (well on and off, I get lazy with applying it) and although it does do a good job of hydrating the under eye area I really want to try the Origins Ginzing Eye Cream (10ml). I had a sample of this  a while back and loved the highlighting/glowy affect it gives under the eye. What puts me off is the price at £23 it’s double the price of the La Roche Posay gel.

Another skin care item I really want to try out is the Nude Perfect Cleansing Oil (£28 for 100ml @ Spacenk). It’s an oil (duh) that you can use to remove all of your makeup, so it’s an even quicker version of miccelar water. I’ve read numerous positive reviews about this product so I am very tempted. Easy cleansing is what everyone wants, right?!

underblog

 

Feel free to comment below

