5 Product Face in 5 Minutes or less

On days when you cannot be bothered to do the whole makeup shabang, whittling down some products to the most important/necessary can be a struggle. Here is my selection I reach for when I want to look presentable to the world with minimal effort! No brushes in sight, it’s all hands on deck for ease and speed.

Products as shown: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in 31 Ivory,  Stila Convertible Colour in Peony, Maybelline Colour TattooBenefit They’re Real Mascara and L’oreal Paris Rouge Caresse in 103 Sweet Berry.

Sometimes I skip moisturiser and just use my usual serum under the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream and since it is a tinted moisturiser hybrid I figure why the hell not! So rub that all over your face (this covers everything including dark circles) then pat some cream blush over your cheeks to look alive. Next, a little eye makeup is essential so I blend the Maybelline Colour Tattoo all over the lid and up into the crease a bit if i’m feeling smokey (I love this stuff hence why its pretty much empty!) and then of course mascara. Don’t forget mascara, I did that once and I looked rather odd all day. Last but not least a moisturising, sheer, lip balm type lipstick from L’oreal. No exfoliation of the lips necessary with this lipstick and it gives your lip’s a my lips but healthier look. Perfect for everyday.

What’s your basic makeup selection?

UNDERBLOG

 

Feel free to comment below

