New Hair & The Best Hair Product

 

On Tuesday I got my hair chopped, not too short but definitely to a more manageable length. I wanted it shorter so that I could at least “try” and get some volume up in the roots because I found that it was so long it just hung like curtains, which did not suit me!

Anyway I was hunting around (blogs of course!) for a volumising/texturising spray similar to the apparently amazing Oribe Dry Texturising Spray (it costs a whopping £38, screw that!) and came across a post by Amelia from Liana Beauty. In the post she compares the Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray to the Oribe version and even called it a dupe!

So I purchased this the other day along with a hair dye (I went darker for the hell of it, you’ll see it in a post soon) and I must say I am very impressed. Not only does it really bumf up the volume but it holds it too. I’ve found that even if the volume does die down a tad you can fluff up your hair and it kind of re-plumps itself which is handy and probably even cheaper in the long run. So it’s a texturiser, volumiser and hairspray in one for only £6.99, a much more affordable price tag for a very good hair product!

cropped-cropped-20140319-140041.jpg

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

