Stila Convertible Colour in Peony and Gladiola

 

 

Cream blushers offer a dewy, fresh and natural looking flush something that most people want on their cheeks. These particular cream blushes have a finish I prefer in the warmer months or when my skin looks a little lacklustre as they just make me look healthier. Hands down the best cream blushes I have tried (although to be honest I stopped looking when I brought these) are by far the Stila Convertible Colour in Peony (an everyday fave, hence why I’ve mentioned this a ton!) and Gladiola

Im sure you have heard of these before so you’ll know that “convertible” means they can be used on the lips as well as the cheek but I personally don’t like them for this use as I find them a tad drying on the lips. For the cheek though they are brilliant, true to colour and pigmented. They also stay for a good while on the skin but you can always carry one in your bag for any on the go top-ups.

As you can see from the swatch the Peony shade is the perfect everyday blush shade and it looks especially good on paler skin tones. Gladiola however is rather bright but adds a lovely pop of colour, just be sure to dab on a small amount first and blend it out to get the desired effect. I’ve been using this product for over a year but as you don’t need much it should last me a very long time. Well worth the £16 price tag in my opinion.

cropped-20140319-140041.jpg

 

One comment

Feel free to comment below

