Review|Rimmel ScandalEyes Eyeshadow Paint

I’ve been trying out the Rimmel ScandalEyes Eyeshadow Paint in Rich Russet for quite a while so figured it was time that I shared my opinion.

At first swatch I loved this product, it is the perfect everyday shade and I liked the ease of application. This product is basically a liquidy paint with a doe foot applicator (like a lipgloss wand) and the first layer (see bottom swatch) applies pretty sheer but you can build it up. If you want it to be a bit more intense (as I generally do) you have to let the first layer dry and then add another on top. This technique works fine but on my oily eyelids with two layers it creases in a couple of hours. I tried it with a primer too and that didn’t make any difference. I’m sure it would work better on normal skin though.

So I like it for the one layer on “barely there” makeup days but it’s not my favourite for a quick brown eye look. For that i’ll be sticking to my Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze.

cropped-20140319-140041.jpg

Feel free to comment below

