Look|Warm Neutrals and Tantalizing Taupe

So I gave some of my makeup newbies a test today…

Products as shown: Sigma Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette, Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in 31 Ivory, Maybelline the Rocket MascaraMaybelline Brow Drama in Dark BrownRimmel Scandaleyes Liner in BronzeSmashbox Limitless Eyeliner in BlackAnastasia Brow Wiz in BrunetteNO7 Instant Radiance Highlighter, Urban Decay Primer PotionMaybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in 725 Tantalizing Taupe, Maybelline the Rocket Mascara, Body Shop Honey Bronzer in shade 03.

Firstly I applied the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream, building it up in the areas I needed it (around my nose and chin). I found that I had no need for concealer, under eye or spot, with this base which was very surprising. I usually always wear concealer even with full coverage foundations!

This CC Cream gives a healthy glow, is very light on the skin and doesn’t cake up. It feels like applying a serum in a way as it’s so thin and runny in consistency. It lasted well for 8 hours+ with only a little shine in my usually very oily T-Zone. I’ve only used this once but I am already a massive fan and it is amazing quality for the price too.

Next I primed my eyes and used the shade Oyster Sands from the Sigma palette to set it. I then used a combo of Cinnamon, Cozy and Balanced and added Dove onto the outer edge to smoke it up a little. For highlight I used the shade Sugar Milk on the brow bone and inner corner.

These shadows are very powdery so I tend to tap off a lot of excess otherwise it ends up all over my face! It’s a tad annoying but I do love all the shades and it is a very wearable palette. I am yet to use the shade Russet although it looks amazing. The pinky shades remind me of the Naked 3 Palette as well so if you’re looking for a mix of browns and pinks I can recommend this palette for sure.

For liner I used the Smashbox liner to tightline and the bronze liner by Rimmel in my waterline. Then as usual I curled my lashes and added mascara.

I then applied the N07 Highlighter onto my cheekbones, down my nose and on my cupid’s bow, brushed a little bronzer on my cheeks and applied the Tantalizing Taupe lipstick.

The formula of this lipstick is to be honest not that fabulous. I had to take it off, do a scrub/balm combo and then re-apply. Something I think a bit of a faff for an everyday lip, especially when my lips weren’t even dry. I also found that this shade still leaned more pink than brown on me which is disappointing. when it looks pretty brown toned in the bullet.

But that N07 highlighter is awesome! No seriously it gives a proper glow (as I hope you can see in the photo) but isn’t at all glittery, it’s just glowy. It also stayed glowy (not shiny) all day and didn’t interfere with the CC Cream at all. I will be using it daily from now on.

underblog claudia text 12

3 comments

  1. A really lovely look. You always look so glamorous and I couldn’t agree more about the bourjois CC cream as I usually find no foundation actually stays put even when I powder but to my amazement too.. It totally works!! ADORE 😇

    Like

Feel free to comment below

