New|Drugstore Mix

When I went into boots the other day (my bf needed to buy some hair products) I noticed the 3 for 2 and got sucked in. These products are newbies in the drugstore and I’ve been wanting to try them out!

Products as shown above: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream in 31 Ivory, L’oreal Colour Riche L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick in 500 Molto Mauve,  NO7 Instant Radiance Highlighter and Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in 725 Tantalizing Taupe.

I haven’t gotten round to properly testing these out yet, other than swatching on my hands, but I’ll more than likely do a look using the CC Cream, No7 highlighter and one of the lip products. I’m thinking smokey eye with the nude lippie. I have however tried the L’oreal Colour Riche L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick which reminds me of the Rimmel Apocalips in texture although from what I can tell it doesn’t set to a stain. It’s basically like a very pigmented lipgloss but a bit thicker in consistency and they smell sweet and fruity! The dusty rose Molto Mauve shade is great for everyday wear too.

I’m excited about the Maybelline Colour Elixirs that are supposed to be similar but more of a sheer gloss with pigment. They should hopefully be coming to the UK a.s.a.p! Also Tarte will be in the UK exclusively at QVC very soon which is super exciting and possibly what I’ll be spending any birthday money on come the end of March.

underblog claudia text 12

3 comments

Feel free to comment below

