Spring Look|Orange Lip

This morning I planned out a spring makeup look with the main feature being an orange lip for obvious reasons. I want to force myself into wearing more brights, clothing and makeup wise so this featured lip product is my starting point!

Products as shown above: Soap and Glory One Heck of a Blot, Dr Jart+ Regenerating Beauty Balm, L’oreal Lumi Magique Primer, Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer, The Balm Mary-Lou-Manizer, ELF Studio Blush in Candid Coral, Illamasqua Cream Pigment in Hollow, Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendevouz, Maybelline Brow Drama, Rimmel Scandaleyes Liner in Nude, L’oreal Volume Million Lashes Waterproof Black, Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers and Body Shop Honey Bronzer in shade 03. 

I wanted a light base for this look so I started off with the BB cream in place of my moisturiser and a little concealer under the eyes. For a glowing look I added some of the L’oreal primer and then the Mary-Lou-Manizer on the tops of my cheekbones. To contour I blended a bit of the Illamasqua pigment under my cheek bones and then I used the ELF Studio blush in candid coral lightly on the cheek. I ran a little of the Brow Drama through my brows to control them.

On the eyes I wanted it very natural so I used the One Heck of a Blot all over the lid as a base for the Mary-Lou-Manizer and then my bronzer as a natural contour in the crease.  To really open up the eyes I used a nude liner in my waterline, added some of the highlighter onto the inner part of my eyes, curled my eyelashes and added lots of mascara.

Lastly for the spring colour pop I used the Revlon balm stain in Rendezvous, a bold orange lip balm which stains the lips.

underblog claudia text 12

4 comments

Feel free to comment below

