Recent Favourites

Hey, Soooo I’ve not written a blog post in a while purely through a lack of inspiration and funds to buy new products. Anyway here goes my recent faves..

Products as shwon above: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood ExposureSigma Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow PaletteLoreal Million Lashes Waterproof MascaraL’oreal Lumi Magique Primer, Chocolate Rose from CarlucciosMaybelline Brow Drama in Dark Brown and La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo.

I mentioned the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush a few weeks back as it was a new purchase. Since then I have fallen in love with this formula, I find it gives a much better colour pay off than most of my Nars blushes (also minus the flecks of glitter too) and it adds some much needed and natural looking glow. The Sigma Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette is a big favourite as it’s a brilliant palette for everyday wear. The colours are very natural and some are slightly sheer so I can use this for work without looking too over done. I know that Sigma makeup is a faff to find in the UK so I ordered mine online from Cocktail Cosmetics.

I also recently bought a new mascara as my current one is running low. I chose the Loreal Million Lashes Waterproof Mascara as it was an old time favourite of mine. It’s a very natural looking mascara so if you want fluttery length and not a whole load of volume I’d recommend this one. It’s also great for using just on the lower lashes as it is a smaller wand than the Rocket. For adding a little glow under the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation as I find it too matte alone I have been using the L’oreal Lumi Magique Primer. This makes my makeup lasts longer and gives the silk creme a bit more life to my rather dry/dull looking winter skin.

As of late I have been pretty minimal with my makeup, specifically brows as I just can’t be bothered to fill in them in. The Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Brown is an easy way to get my brows into some kind of order and is also super cheap compared to the high end versions out there. Recently my skin has been misbehaving, most likely due to wearing makeup pretty much everyday and the Effaclar Duo is the only thing that can fix it, it’s a miracle worker. I’ll be trying the suped up version soon as I am running low on the original (which I’ve read has now been discontinued).

On Valentines day this year I was treated to a yummy meal at Carluccios and my boyfriend had requested a chocolate rose be at our table when we arrive. Such a cute gesture as I am chocolate obsessed and not all that bothered about having real flowers. I waited to photograph it before tucking into it today and it was deliciouso!

underblog claudia text 12

7 comments

Feel free to comment below

