New|Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure

A few days ago I ordered the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure and I very impatiently awaited it’s arrival this morning. This post is more of a preview as I want to use it for a while before giving my full opinion. Click on the images to see them full size.

So onto first impressions! The compact is mirror-like shiny which will more than likely get messy very quickly because the powder is soooo soft (not necessarily a bad thing I might add) and surprisingly lightweight. But its very smooth to apply and doesn’t look at all cakey as other blushes can sometimes do on me; although we should bare in mind I have only worn it for a couple of hours. The shade is a kind of dusty rose with pale pinkish veins in the pan, but on the skin it comes up a little warmer.

Frustratingly I can’t give any comparisons to the original Ambient Lighting Powders because I don’t own one but if I love this then I will more than likely be purchasing one soon! These are currently available at Space NK (it says only pre-orders for 11th of Feb but they sent mine out straight away) and there are numerous other shades available.

underblog claudia text 12

4 comments

Feel free to comment below

