Current Makeup Routine|Contour, Blush, Highlight

Products as shown above: Illamasqua Cream Pigment in Hollow, Stila Convertible Colour in Peony, TheBalm Mary-Lou-Manizer Luminizer, Real Techniques Setting BrushContour Brush. and Expert Face Brush.

My favourite product for contouring is the Illamasqua Cream Pigment in Hollow, it is the perfect contour shade for paler skin tones as it isn’t at all orange and you barely need any as it’s really pigmented. I love that this a cream product because it makes it super easy to blend. I use the Real Techniques Setting Brush to lightly blend this into the skin under my cheekbones. Sometimes I go over with my foundation brush to make sure that it is blended and looking natural.

The blush that I use most often is the Stila Convertible Colour in Peony because I find it easier to work with than powder blushes and gives the most natural looking flush. I use the Expert Face Brush to apply this onto the tops of my cheekbones and then blend it down to my cheeks a bit.

For highlight the one I use most often is the Mary-Lou-Manizer Luminizer by TheBalm. You only need a tiny tiny amount of this to get a good glow so I use the Contour Brush to apply onto my cheekbones and blend it out and down quite a bit. I am looking for a good cream highlight product, so if you know of any gooduns please let me know 🙂

underblog claudia text 12

8 comments

  1. The expert face brush is really amazing isn’t it? So many foundations I didn’t like at first turned in great purchased products because of this different brush I used! I love this post! Maybe check out mine?

    Greetings Jasmin

    Like

  2. I love a good made make up look including contour-blush-highlight, but to be honest, I personally am just a bit too lazy for doing all this daily. But this beautiful blush by Stila, oh, I can see myself wearing daily.

    Like

    • Yeh I know what you mean, to be honest sometimes I do skip highlighting but I have been contouring daily because I have zero cheekbones otherwise! Yep all of the stila convertible colours are great, I highly recommend them.

      Like

Feel free to comment below

