Eye Look|Antiqued Smokey Eye

image

Products as shown: Urban Decay Primer PotionMAC 217Zoeva 234Zoeva 225, Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof MascaraMAC Eyeshadows in Swiss Chocolate and AntiquedBarry M Dazzle Dust in 39 TanShu Uemura Eyelash Curlers and Sexpresso from Too Faced Natural Eye Kit (depotted)

I think the most important thing when doing a smokey eye is a decent eyeshadow base for the shadows to stick too. For me that is the Urban Decay Primer Potion, although I sometimes use a cream shadow as a base such as the Maybelline 24HR Color Tatoo in On and On Bronze. To create this look (shown below) I first use the 234 (flat brush) to pack the Barry M Dazzle Dust onto the inner two thirds of the lid and blend out the edges with the fluffy Zoeva 225. I also blend a little of the dazzle dust all the way along my lower lash lineI then apply the MAC eyeshadow in Swiss Chocolate using the MAC 217 in the crease making sure to blend the shade up to my brow with my eyes open so that I can see the blend nearly up to the brow and out to create a feline-ish shape.

Using the 234 again I pack the shade Antiqued onto the outer third of the lid in a kind of cat eye shape. Next I make sure to blend the Antiqued shade with Dazzle Dust and reapply Antiqued until I have the desired intensity. I also apply a little of this shade along the outer third of the lower lash line and smudge it out a bit with my finger. For a little more definition I push some of the shade Sexpresso (dark brown) onto my upper lash line and smudge it up a bit using the 217. Lastly I blend out all the edges using the 225 making sure it all looks smoked out and soft.

Then I use my Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers (i.e. the best eyelash curlers ever!) and Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara to hold the curl. I personally think this look is intense enough as it is but you could definitely apply a liner if desired although I’d suggest a brown more than a black.

 underblog claudia text 12

One comment

Feel free to comment below

