Current Makeup Routine|Base

Products as shown: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory, Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory and Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC-2

I generally switch up my makeup every day especially when it comes to eyeshadow looks but I have been sticking with these products for quite a while as they seem to work well with my current pale, slightly dehydrated (blame the central heating) skin. At the moment I am not using a foundation primer, mainly because my Laura Mercier Oil Free Primer is running super low but also due to my makeup seeming to apply better with just my Origins Ginzing Moisturiser as a base.

The Match Perfection Foundation is working well for me right now as It gives a bit more of a glow to the skin than the other foundations I own. One pump of this is all I need (maybe one and a half when my skins playing up) on a buffing brush by real techniques. I always try to blend down the neck a bit too. Then onto concealer, the first being the high coverage Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC-2 for those pesky spots with with which I tend to use my finger to apply so that I really blend it into the skin. And secondly I use the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in the lightest shade to give myself a bit of a highlight and disguise my under eye bags and pat it in like you would an eye cream.

I haven’t included powder in this post because on most days (as of recently anyway) I haven’t been using any unless I really need it or if I need my makeup to last a long time which is very rare. When I do though I use the Soap and Glory One Heck of a Blot.

What are your favourite base products of the moment?

underblog claudia text 12

4 comments

Feel free to comment below

