Review|Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

In my Christmas Presents post I mentioned that I received the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette as a gift in 2013 and I’ve been using it since then so I think it’s time for me to give you an overall review. As I said in my other most recent post I won’t be including swatches as I feel that others have done this successfully already. Here is a link to Temptalia which have the best swatches of the Naked 3 (and most other beauty products) that I have found.

tffhg

gyggh

So as I’m sure you can tell this palette is very pink toned, so if you don’t like pink shadows I doubt you’ll enjoy this. I however love a pink/taupe eye look so this palette was right up my alley. So much so that I skipped out on buying the Naked 2 because I heard rumours of this palette coming along and it looked more intriguing.

My favourite shades are probably Trick, Liar and Factory. I love Trick especially because I have a thing for coppery eyeshadows but the mattes are also good. Lets be honest I love all the shades.They are all very wearable and if you were feeling lazy you could just sweep one of the more shimmery shades over the lid to give a simple but still kind of fancy look. The shadows in texture are exactly the same as the other Naked palettes, so they are well pigmented, soft but not too soft and easy to blend. I myself always use an eyeshadow primer or cream eyeshadow a a base because my eyelids are pretty oily. I tend to reach for the Urban Decay Primer Potion in original the most. The formula of these shadows is pretty much perfect so no need to ramble here all I can say is that if you don’t own any of the Naked palettes go buy one!

One little niggle I have is that I prefer the shade Virgin from the Naked 1 as an inner corner highlight as I find it more brightening and highlight appropriate than the shade Strange in this palette which is more matte. I’ve been enjoying using the grey/dark mauve shade Darkside to smoke out a look or add more definition onto my upper lash line. I find it gives a more natural look than the shade Creep which I used to use in the same method (from the naked 1).

I think I do get more use out of the right hand side of the palette because I prefer my eyeshadows more smoked up everyday but if I’m wearing a more bold lip (which is kind of rare to be honest) I go for Limit on the lid and a little of Nooner in the crease. I am more of a shimmery shadow fan than mattes if I’m honest.

Overall I think this palette is perfect for those who prefer pinks and taupes to the golds and browns that are in Urban Decay’s other Naked palettes but I will be going back and forth between the two as I love them both pretty equally. This palette is sold pretty much everywhere but Look Fantastic offers free worldwide delivery so that’s the place to go!

Have you given into the Naked 3 excitement as I did? And if so what are your thoughts on it?

underblog claudia text 12

2 comments

Feel free to comment below

