Christmas Comes Early|Charlotte Tilbury and Giorgio Armani

So I received some of my Christmas money early and couldn’t resist buying things in advance of Christmas, mainly because I really lack patience but I also didn’t want to find that these particular products were out of stock when it came to Christmas day. So I ordered these the day before yesterday (Monday 9th) at around 4pm and the delivery came early the next morning which is insanely fast delivery (didn’t pay for next day either), I’m all for buying from selfridges from now on, when I can afford it!

These are the first proper high end products that I have owned, my makeup “drawers” are mainly filled with drugstore and a bit of Urban Decay but now these too lovelies are sitting there looking pretty too. I am so happy with the quality of my recent purchases, the packaging is gorgeous especially the magnetic lipstick closure (fancy, fancy!), the eyeshadows are smooth, well pigmented and easy to blend out. The colours are great but I think I’ll be saving the; as Charlotte Tilbury calls it “pop” colour (bottom left of palette) for something special as it’s a bit crazy glittery for every day.
Charlotte Tilbury Colour Coded Eyeshadow Quad in Dolce Vita (£38) and Giorgio Armani Rouge Ecstasy in 100 (£25)
20131211-131121.jpg

In the photo below I am wearing both products as follows –
I used the white/shimmer shade all over the lid and into the inner corner, blended the red/brown shade into the crease, outer half of the lid and lower lash line then placed the dark brown shade along my upper lash line with an angled brush. I then added mascara and a bit of bronzer, although it doesn’t really show in the pictures (I took with them my phone) and my Maybelline Colour Sensational Cream Gloss in the shade 622 Nude Pearl over the top of the Georgio Armani lipstick.

20131211-141314.jpg

20131211-144709.jpg

4 comments

Feel free to comment below

