New|Urban Decay Revolution Lipsticks in Manic & Rapture

So after hearing multiple “rave” reviews about these lipsticks I decided to just go for it and hope for the best.

20131112-162057.jpg
I love the packaging of these lipsticks, they feel and look expensive but are not that pricey (£15). I received these in the post yesterday morning and tried them out straight away. They are not as moisturising as I had hoped, but I knew since they are supposed to be long lasting lipstick they weren’t necessarily going to be like a lip balm. On me they show up considerably darker than the swatch (especially Manic) and they lasted around 4/5 hours without eating. They do kind of set on the lips and are little drying on me at the moment, but I’m going to put that down to central heating and the weather and not blame the product. So right now I’m on the hunt for an amazingly moisturising lip balm, any suggestions?

I’d love to hear other peoples opinions on these 🙂

underblog claudia text 12

3 comments

Feel free to comment below

